## Cycling Otago Prize giving 2017/2018 Season

Major Club awards

## **Club Official of the Year**

**Nick Hoskin.** For services to Track racing and development. Nick is highly active in the Track Committee, in running practice and race nights, and encouraging a fun, safe and inclusive culture. He is always enthusiastic, always smiling, and brings a lot of knowledge and experience to the Track team. His commitment of time and energy makes him a very worthy recipient of Club Official of the Year.

## Volunteer of the Year

It was too difficult to isolate one person following a year which celebrated the team based approach. For 2017/2018 we acknowledge the Cycling Otago supporters who provide stellar service at Monday Night Racing and for the Track programme.

- Bronwyn Hughes, MNR sign on guru
- Greg Smart, MNR finish line support
- Megan Boivin, First Aid support and photography
- **David Geraghty**, literati extraordinaire, and Track programme support.

## Fair play award

Happily we had many candidates in contention for this important award. One rider stood out as someone who is willing to help out other riders, even if it may affect her own race outcome. This rider has been very involved in our YDA and in the Road programme for 2017/2018. And she commutes from Balclutha! Congratulations to **Mackenzie Baines**.

**Special mentions** (and there and many, many others who have helped):

Louise Kennedy – race manager for the majority of our race programme and stalwart of the Youth Development Programme.

Chris Ford – Track convenor and key member of the Youth Development Academy team, and for promoting Schools outreach.

Rachel Harris, Megan Boivin, and Meg Claridge - photography services

Dom Elder – completing and submitting all TMPs for the road programme and coordinating STMS for the Calder Stewart Series.

Carl Haddon – STMS guru, for being the lynchpin who sets up and packs down all our road courses.

Claire Latta – for Monday Night Racing sign in support.

Michael Greaves – race programme and race posters.

Todd Redpath and Mark Adamson – stellar help with race administration, road programme ideas, and stepping in to manage races.

Shane Melrose, Michelle Watt, Richard Hilliard, Michael Greaves, Chris Ford, Matt Boivin, Chris Latta, Tristan Claridge (and others) – for your time, enthusiasm, and coaching skills with the Youth Development Academy.