Cycling Otago Inc.

The official Website for Cycling Otago races and events.



2019 Academy Otago Talent Accelerator Programme. Applications open until Feb 25th

Applications are now open for the 2019 Academy Otago Talent Accelerator Programme. Applications must be received and submitted by Regional Sport Organisations. Cycling Otago Members need to email their applications to: by Feb 25th to meet the deadline for… Continue Reading →

Greenfields Classic Handicap Feb 9th 2019 entry

2019 Greenfields Classic Handicap – 60km, 30km Junior race option February 9th 2019 Course: Clydevale to Beaumont-return (60km approx.) Sign on: at Greenfields Clydevale Tavern at 12.15, Briefing: 12.45, Start: 1.00 pm. Entry fee: $20 Cycling Otago members / other… Continue Reading →

Monday Night Racing Entry Registration

Welcome to the Monday Night Racing Registration Page. Live for 2019 Series 1 starting February 4th. The online entry registration form is to be completed by all competitors. One registration covers all races in the specified series of MNR and… Continue Reading →

Dean Cooksley Memorial Jan 28TH 2019 – graded handicap – Results

Click here for Dean Cooksley 2019 results ************************************ Click here for Dean Cooksley 2019 Briefing and Taioma Course ************************************* The people have spoken – Monday Night handicap action featuring the infamous Taioma Rd hill top finish in honour of Cooker…… Continue Reading →

Cycling Otago December 30TH Time Trial

DECEMBER 30TH – INDIVIDUAL TIME TRIAL – Huntly Rd, Outram. 20km or 40km. Sign on from 10.15am for 10.50am briefing and 11.00am start, ORFU carpark, Formby St. $10 entry fee for Cycling Otago and Dunedin Tri Club Members, $15 for… Continue Reading →

Midway Motors One Day Tour: NOV 3RD

Midway Motors One Day Tour 2018 Final Placings & Points Midway Motors One Day Tour 2018 ITT Actual Times   Midway Motors One Day Tour 2018 briefing Online payment to: Cycling Otago Inc. ANZ 01-0906-0005289-00. Include Name and Ref#Midway Online… Continue Reading →

Dunedin one-way system cycle lanes – feedback

The separated lanes have been in place for several months in North Dunedin and work is progressing on other sections currently. The NZTA is in charge of this work. The NZTA’s critical driver is to reduce the potential for car-cyclist… Continue Reading →

2018 Thomson Memorial Handicap – 1st September

Online entries are open for our first Spring Classic Memorial Handicap! Join us for a 62km romp around the Taieri:  starting in Mosgiel – Outram – Woodside – Berwick Block – return to finish on Wairongoa Rd. Pre-entries close Thursday… Continue Reading →

Winter Worlds Results

Results: Race 1: Salisbury Short Circuit   Results: Race 2: Salisbury Long Circuit   Results: Race 3: Woodside

Winter Worlds Series Entry

Celebrate the passing of mid winter and the (gradual) return to race fitness with the Cycling Otago Winter Worlds Series. Three Sunday races on different circuits, graded mass start with our usual race Categories & approximate distances. Race 1: July… Continue Reading →

© 2019 Cycling Otago Inc. — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑